Brown Bag Sessions

All trainings are held in Shorey 8th floor, Room 16, from noon to 12:50 pm.
Laptops provided. Ten seats maximum per session. Distant locations may request a Collaborate Ultra Link.
RSVP to Martha Carle at carlemarthah@uams.edu to reserve a seat.

Copy Course Materials

Friday, January 4
Tuesday, January 8
Thursday, January 10
Tuesday, April 2
Thursday, April 4

Grade Center Basics – Beginning a New Semester

Friday, January 11
Tuesday, January 15

Assignments and SafeAssign

Friday, January 18

Collaborate Ultra

Thursday, January 24
Friday, January 29
Friday, February 8

Grade Center Advanced & Course Analytics

Tuesday, January 29
Thursday, February 7

Tips for Testing in Blackboard

Thursday, January 31
Friday, February 1
Tuesday, February 5

Using Groups and Smartviews in Blackboard

Tuesday, February 12

Course & Instructor Evaluations – Enterprise Survey

Thursday, February 14

Softchalk Demo

Tuesday, February 19

Respondus & Respondus Monitor demo

Friday, February 22
Tuesday, February 26

Grading Assignments in Blackboard

Thursday, February 28
Friday, March 1

Rubrics in Blackboard & EAC Visual Data

Tuesday, March 5
Friday, March 8

Grade Center Reports & Course Analytics

Thursday, March 14
Tuesday, March 19

Blackboard Basic Communciation Tools

Friday, March 22
Tuesday, March 26
Thursday, March 28